The Seven Stages of Love.

According to the Arabic mythology love has 7 stages or shades and each and every person goes through these 7 stages when he/she is in love with someone. The shades are:


1)dilkashi (attraction)

2)uns (attachment),

3)mohobbat (love),

4)akidat (trust),

5)ibadat (worship),

6)junoo (madness)

7)maut (death).

Moreover There is no bigger religion in this world which is as holy as the religion of true love.

So in this post of ours, I'm going to list down some of the extremely romantic quotes that you can dedicate to the one you admire based on these 7 stages. 

1)  “I love this distance the most because if not for this distance, I would have no excuse to get closer to you”



2)    “I choose to love you in my dreams…
For in my dreams I find no rejection and for in my dreams no one loves you but me”


3)   “and you have slipped under my skin, invaded my blood and seized my heart and In your eyes I see something more beautiful than the stars”


4) "My heart is one. My life is one. My religion is one. My faith is one. When my God and the holy book is one than how can I ever love anyone else other than you"



5)  In my gaze, in my eyes, in my tresses, There's just devotion for Your love and nothing else.



6)   “I want to cut through my skin and pull you within so there wont be no you or I but only us”



7)   “I love you the way a drowning man loves air. And it would destroy me to have you just a little.”








Please do tell us in the comment section what you feel about these 7 shades of love and the quotes.

See you all in the next post. 







One thought on “The Seven Stages of Love.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *